Day 04: My favorite book of my favorite series

 It wasn’t hard to choose my favorite of the Twilight series. I finished Eclipse a lot faster than I finished the other three. The plot line was so much more engaging and so many more questions were answered in this one. The love between Edward and Bella finally comes to its “eclipse” (forgive the pun) and we get to see a lot of background regarding both the vampires and the werewolves. I loved getting to find out how Rosalie and Jasper came to be vampires. The more obvious focus on Jasper was also refreshing because he was one of the most intriguing characters to me in the first two novels. And even though I am no Jacob fan, I’m glad the love triangle finally hits its peak as well and that it is somewhat understood that Edward is obviously the only one for Bella. I thought this was the most romantic of the 4 and the most informative, plot wise. I also have to admit that I was glad to finally witness the demise of Victoria. The introduction of Riley was also refreshing and it was somewhat sad to see him go so soon. As well as Bree Tanner. But she at least got her own novella. Eclipse also properly sets the stage for the final installment and gives readers a good idea of what’s to come in the end. And let me tell you, it is one fantastic ending.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Memes

Leave a Reply

