Day 22: Favorite book you own

SIDENOTE: This was technically yesterday’s post but since yesterday was a snowy CHRISTMAS I wasn’t at the computer at all. So you’ll be seeing two posts from the book meme from me today. I hope you all had a wondeful Christmas and that Santa was very good to you:)

Really? Come on. That’s like trying to pick between Johnny Depp and Robert Downey Jr. It’s an impossible decision. All the books I own are my favorite. But I just decided to choose one that really means a lot to me. I mean The Wizard of Oz is a book that everyone should own. It’s a childhood classic and will still bring you down to earth as an adult. This particular book has a lot of meaning to me as it was one of the first that my grandmother read to me. The Wizard of Oz has also been the one movie/book that my dad and I hold special in our relationship. I’ve always loved reading this book and it always brings me back to a time where everything was easy and dreams consisted of fantasy worlds and ruby slippers rather than the material dreams everyone has today. It’s really just a special and sentimental book and I will always keep it with me. I chose this picture of the cover because that is the actual version I own.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Memes

Leave a Reply

