Day 23: A book you’ve wanted to read for a long time but still haven’t

 I have wanted to read The Historian ever since my sister bought it and told me what it was about. The story interweaves the folklore of Vlad the Impaler with that of his cultural counterpart, Count Dracula and is told through the correspondance of a professor and his colleagues. The main plot revolves around a professor and his young daughter who go on the hunt for Vlad’s tomb. I waited for my sister to read it out of common courtesy (which took like 7 years because of its length and the craziness that is her life). After she finished it she put it on the top shelf of her bookcase and I unfortunately had to let it sit there because I wasn’t tall enough to reach it. Now that I’m tall enough, everytime I go to her house, I take it off the shelf, leaf through it, read the side flaps, and attempt to read a couple of pages from the start. But I’m not going to lie, this book is REALLY long and there is no way I would be able to read it during school. I keep wanting to read it over the summer but then I get caught up in the newer books that are out that I want to read. I promise I will get to it eventually though if it takes my whole life. I am way too immersed in the subject matter not to.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Memes

Leave a Reply

