“Awareness is always in style”

Hey out there. I came across something today that I wanted to share with everyone. I feel as if my fellow lady bloggers will like this a lot but I severely encourage the males to participate as well. While perusing a friend’s blog, I came across a widget that supported The Red Pump Project. Being a girl who loves a good red pump, I clicked and found out that the Project is for National Women and Girls HIV/AIDS Awareness Day. This day falls on March 10 and the Project is asking for the help of all us bloggers out there. Check out www.redpump.org and sign up for the cause. Once you’ve signed up, you’ll be given the HTML code for the widget you see to the right of my blog here. Your blog link will also be added to their “Red Pump Wearers” page. Let’s all join together and get the word out there. And I mean let’s face it ladies. How awesome do you think great fashion mixed with a great cause is?

Rock the Red Pump. March 10, 2011.

Leave a comment

Filed under Things I Love

Leave a Reply

